West Lafayette, IN
34 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Indiana > West Lafayette

West Lafayette, IN Nannies

Rita F. - Seeking Work in West Lafayette

11.42 / hour

I have been raising my daughter on my own since the day she was born. I homeschool my daughter and have raised her with good biblical morals, to be loving and giving to others...which she does on her own without my 2 cents.
Caitlin M. - Seeking Work in West Lafayette

8.57 / hour

I am the oldest of five children! Being the oldest, I have helped care for four younger siblings, one of which has DS, all two years apart. I have been Red Cross babysitter certified since 12 years old, which includes CPR and First Aid training. My most recent babysitting job was caring for three children ages 6, 4 and 2. I helped with 4-year-old with potty training and I have changed lots of poopy diapers! I cooked, cleaned and drove them to WalMart and to the park! I have a large, reliable, four door car to provide safe transportation for your children. I especially love being outdoors. I really enjoy eating healthy. I can prepare healthy, well-balanced meals. I am a former Purdue student, currently attending Ivy Tech online, so I am more available than most. I currently nanny for 5-month-old twin boys and a family of four-ages 5, 4, 2, and 8 months. However, I'm still completely available several days a week and am looking to pick up one extra job. I would love to babysit or nanny for you long-term! I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Rachel P. - Seeking Work in West Lafayette

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I recently graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education from Purdue University. I was previously a nanny to two boys, 7 and 2 years old, for one year. I was responsible for feeding them, taking the older boy to after school activities, working on homework with the older boy, and the younger boy with different games and activities. I have had many babysitting jobs all throughout high school and college, as well as working in my church's nursery for over 7 years, which includes infants through preschool age children. I was also a preschool dance instructor for 6 years. I love to be outside, going for walks around a neighborhood, swimming, or simply playing catch in the backyard. I also love to cook and read. Since I have a degree in Elementary Education I feel that I am more than capable of helping your children with any type of school they might have, or to help your younger children get ready for school.
Whitney W. - Seeking Work in West Lafayette

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

Throughout middle school and high school I babysat for neighbors' and friends' children ages 1 to 10. During high school I worked at a daycare center after school. I was responsible for the school-aged classroom. I planned activities, snack time, and watched over the children until they were picked up. I was also in other classrooms at this daycare ranging in age from 2 to 12. During the summers of 2008, 2009 and 2010 I was a nanny for two boys ages 8 and 10. I was responsible for breakfast, lunch, and sometimes dinner each day. The boys and I went to the park, played games, etc. throughout the day. I am now a college graduate with a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education. I have had classroom experience each semester with elementary aged students.
Belinda M. - Seeking Work in West Lafayette

8.57 / hour

I have babysat for many different ages and group sizes. I used to take care of a group of children twice a week ranging from 4-9 children at a time. I am majoring in Special and Elementary education and all together enjoy working with children very much. I also was a nanny for two little girls and a baby boy one summer and it was a wonderful experience, we had a lot of fun!
Hannah M. - Seeking Work in West Lafayette

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have over 7 years of experience with children. I have worked as a nanny for almost a year, babysat for long periods of times, and I worked at the Boys and Girls Club for a few years.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in West Lafayette, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of West Lafayette’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective West Lafayette Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in West Lafayette?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in West Lafayette, IN