Roseburg, OR
16 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Oregon > Roseburg

Roseburg, OR Nannies

Ivy O. - Seeking Work in Roseburg

11.17 / hour

I have been babysitting kids since I was 13 years old. I used to watch all the kids in my neighborhood ranging in ages from 2 to 12. I have nieces and nephews that I have babysat since they were infants. I love playing games with kids and being outside with them.
Alexis B. - Seeking Work in Roseburg

10.86 / hour

I grew up with a younger brother...7 and a half years younger who I helped raise. I worked as a Teachers Aide for 6 months my senior year in High School in 2008. I was a live-in nanny for 2 years in August 2011. I have worked as a Pre-K teacher for a Christian Preschool for nearly 2 years.
Jayden D. - Seeking Work in Roseburg

12.00 / hour
8 yrs of experience

I have a long history of caring for babies and children. I cared for my younger sister and brother before I could for other families. I am pursuing my transfer degree at Umpqua Community College. I am a full-time student, so my schedule changes with each term. However, that also makes my schedule more flexible. I have experience with sign language, and I plan on learning Spanish in the fall.
Jessica - Seeking Work in Roseburg

22.85 / hour

I have been a nanny for two families for an extensive amount of time. The one family had one child, a young girl, who I nannied for from the age of 2 until the age of 9. I am still currently in touch with the child and we spend about a day a month getting together and catching up. Her family has been wonderful in allowing me to remain part of their family and part of her life. The other family I worked for had three children. Ages ranging from 1-8. Two boys and a girl. They were a very active family and I spent the majority of my day carpooling the children to their activities. Education was a big part of both families desires and we had time for play as well as time for learning. I also work as an Educational Assistant at an Elementary school for a year now. The children are wonderful and I work with approx. 30 children at a time for most of my day. I play with them at recess, plan out educational lesson plans for them, and implement rules and safety procedures. I love children! They're truly my passion and I would love to bring my experience and love to your family.
Kim Marie F. - Seeking Work in Roseburg

11.58 / hour

I have worked with a wide range of ages and temperaments. I home schooled my children for 9 years, worked in homeschool co-ops, was a Girl Scout Troop Leader for 5 years. I have helped out in my church with Vacation Bible School, Wed. nights and like to stay involved with children. I previously worked for a family in Drain, OR and they had 4 children. When I started the youngest was 2 and the ages ranged from 8-14. I was responsible for giving out medication each morning and helped the 8 year old with many of the development difficulties he had. I had good relationships with each child. I have great references. I have a 15 and 18 year old. I would prefer to work 4 days a week and about 32 hours but I am negotiable. I'd love to talk to you personally. I have had great experiences with the families I've worked with. You'll find I'm extremely flexible and dependable.
Sarah  - Seeking Work in Roseburg

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I love working with children! :) I've been baby-sitting since I was 12, for families of 2-8 kids. I grew up in a family of 8, and helped my mom take care of 2 children from birth. I have lots of experience with different situations in the childcare field. I understand that parents have concerns and needs for their children that they want to be met, just as much as the children need them to be met.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Roseburg, OR?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Roseburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Roseburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Oregon?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Roseburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Roseburg, OR