Bash H. - Seeking Work in Portland
Bash H. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Available Nanny Bash in Portland, OR

25.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello my name is Bash (they/them), I’m a 31yr old bilingual preschool teacher. I’ve been working with children since 2014 in different capacities: nanny, babysitter, preschool teacher (Spanish), and after school k-5 teacher. In all the years of working with children, something that I’ve enjoyed the most is being able to help with and see children’s social emotional growth, while also being able to learn and grow alongside them. I’m currently looking to make the move into becoming a full time nanny/language tutor as I prefer being able to build strong and lasting relationships with the children/families I’m working with.

I am fully vaccinated (covid booster as well!) and I’m looking for families that are equally covid cautious.
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 8:00AM – 5:00PM
Full-time
Live-out
Payroll
Age Groups
Toddler
Preschooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I have worked at the following preschools in Portland: ChildRoots SE Location, Sunflowers, Wild Primrose Preschool and Esceula Viva.

I primarily worked with children aged 1 - 5yrs old and have cared for group sizes ranging from 3 - 16 children.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Arts and crafts, reading/storytelling, nature walks, etc.
The most important part about being a nanny…Is being able to see each child as a full individual who deserves to be treated with respect and being able to meet them where they are at.
My experience with special needs children…I have worked hands on with a few autistic children throughout my preschool experience

Nannies near Portland