Orlando, FL
676 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Florida > Orlando

Orlando, FL Babysitters

Paige G. - Seeking Work in Orlando

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Paige. I have been a private nanny for children of all ages for 8 years and counting, and I absolutely love it! So much so, that I choose to nanny for a living, although I am a licensed massage therapist. In addition, I have taught dance to kids of varying ages for 8 years as well. I am looking to work with a warm, loving family who will be open, honest and willing to communicate on a regular basis, so that Mom, Dad and nanny can be on the exact same page at all times! I definitely love working WITH Mom and Dad, rather than instead of them. I feel so blessed to have had the opportunity to be such a positive influence in the lives of so many little ones, and it is something that I never have and never will take for granted!! I feel extremely comfortable while caring for children, as I seem to be extra sensitive when it comes to being in tune with their feelings and their needs. I also feel that I have been blessed with the ability to communicate with children in a way that is not only effective, but always somehow educational in the process. I believe that everything can be educational, no matter the age of the child. I believe in encouraging each child to embrace themselves for exactly who they are, and I make it a routine to praise them for all of the wonderful things that they do and achieve. I am very flexible and easy to work with, and I try to make things as easy as possible for the family by always going above and beyond the call of duty! I am excellent at taking direction, and I truly care for each individual family differently based on their specific wants and needs, since every set of parents have their own unique way of doing things, and I not only respect that, but I also adapt to it very well. I have the ability to love and care for each and every child as if they were my own, and I constantly feel blessed to be able to wake up and go to my dream job everyday! I am extremely organized, as I keep a nanny log at all times, keeping track of feeding, napping, bathing, activities, physical concerns, etc., so that the parents can see exactly what we did that day if they choose to. I am an extremely diligent worker and I definitely consider myself an over-achiever. I am very reliable, and never ever call out of work, except in very rare cases of emergency, which has been only twice in 8 years! I am also open to assisting in transporting the children, overnights, household duties, running errands or anything else that you may need help with. I have a totally clean background check, as well as for my motor vehicle report. In addition, I am CPR and First Aid Certified. I have tons of experience with newborns and young children, including special needs, twins, triplets and more! I really hope we can take the next step in this process by arranging a time/date/place to meet one another and discuss opportunities further! :)
Cortney T. - Seeking Work in Orlando

14.28 / hour

Hey guys!! My name is Cortney and I live in Orlando, Florida. I am 23. I am working towards a degree in speech pathology and want to work with children. Although, I am currently not in school this semester. As of right now I work at a law firm as a personal assistant. I love working here but I miss being with children so therefore I am looking again for another position as a nanny. I am open to any location! I am very accepting of everyone and I respect everyones personal beliefs! I am looking for any great oppurtunity. I am very open and fun person. If I'm not working, I'm with my friends! I would describe myself as very outgoing, loving to try new things, very spontaneous but dependable at the same time. I love doing tons of different activities with the kids and being outside! Cooking is something I enjoy doing( I love trying new food), going to the beach, being out on the boat relaxing with friends, exercising and doing yoga!! I love experiencing new cultures and languages. I can understand spansh quite well. I pick up languages pretty easily. I think partly because I am so interested in them. I am open to any country at this time. I have lived on my own since I graduated high school, so being away is not a problem (although I will obviously miss my family and friends here..OH and not to forget my yorkie mercedes! ). Before I came to my current job, I was a nanny for two girls. When I started the youngest was 6 months. The other was 1 1/2. They are now 3 and 4!!!! Time flies!!! I was with there family for almost 2 years. The oldest started daycare during the week and she was a stay at home mom so didn't need me as much so sadly had to find another job which led me to my current! t still watch them on and off. From April 07 to April 08 I was a live in nanny for a wonderful 3 year old girl in Atlanta, Georgia. I also nannied for neighboring families who had children ranging from newborn to 6. I moved back to Orlando to finish school. I still keep in contact with them and absolutely miss her. I also still take trips there to stay for a weekend or so. They are basically family in my eyes. Before my last position I was a live-out nanny for a 1 1/2 year old boy who I nannied for 6 months before his mother quit her job to become a stay at home mom. Also I was a nanny of two girls, one at the age of 6 months and the other at 4 years of age. I also taught a class at my church for 2-3 year old and before that worked along another teacher with newborn and infants. In my last year of high school I volunteered as a teachers assistant with children who had disabilities of down syndrome, autism, bi-polar disorder,etc so I have experience with that. This experience helped me decide my career as a speech pathologist to work with children that are in need. As much as I helped in the class, I think I learned more from them than they did with me. I hope this gave a little description about me, my background with child care and experiences.
Josephine R. - Seeking Work in Orlando

22.85 / hour

I've been a live in nanny and live out nanny before. I've also worked as a C.N.A. in a nursing home and have done privet care.
Renee S. - Seeking Work in Orlando

17.14 / hour

During my most recent experience as a nanny, my responsibilities included: •Creating a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for 15 mo. old twin girls •Supervising activities at all times •Planning and preparing meals and bottles, as well as feeding •Dressing •Placing down for naps and bedtime (overnight care) •Bathing •Changing diapers (preventing/treating diaper rash) •Potty training •Performing housework related to child care, including washing the children’s clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles •Teaching the children good social manners •Playing with the children, both indoors and outdoors •Planning and leading educational activities, including reading •Disciplining the children, when necessary •Driving to and from activities •Administering medicine, when necessary My overall philosophy is that child care is much more than just babysitting; it is individualized care significant to the growth and all stages of development (emotional, cognitive, social, physical and language) for your child. My educational philosophy, which is based on the theory of multiple intelligences, is that each child has their own unique learning style. For example, in my previous position as a weekend nanny for 15-month old twins, one child was a verbal-linguistic learner who thought in words and enjoyed verbal play (riddles, story-telling), whereas, the other was more visually inclined (puzzles, picture-oriented). Additionally, I provided more physical support for one and more emotional support for the other.
Cindy C. - Seeking Work in Orlando

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I was currently employed at one of Florida's centers. I was in the infant, young toddler and early school age rooms. I regularly have babysat for families with children ranging from 6 months to 6 years within the same home. I babysat full time my now 30 month year old nephew up to his first 12 months. I have experience with poppy training, reading, helping infants reach milestones such as walking, eating alone, talking, crawling. Afterwards I worked with a family for the past year and a half, which is unfortnaetly moving out of state. I'm still in contact with some of the families and that help attend as a babysitter occasionally.
Gaybreal D. - Seeking Work in Orlando

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My mother is a Master's level Social Worker; she has worked in the field of Social Work for over 20 years. For much of my formative, adolescent, and teenage years my mother exposed me to various areas of working with families and children. I have many years of volunteerism working with children of various ages and ethnicities. I served as a role model and mentor for children and youth at the Agencies. I have volunteer experience working. My volunteer experiences at the Shelters, Resource Centers and Churches consisted of providing childcare/day care and mentoring to children of various ages. I tutored children and youth in various subjects that included but were not limited to. Math, English, Science and Art. I assisted children with computer literacy tasks such as home work, school. projects and extra curricular activities. I chaperoned youth outings into the community and was responsible for general cleanup and grounds maintenance. I have been in Georgia for going on 7 years. Four of those years I have worked as a nanny and for the past three years. I have been a caregiver working for a particular family caring for their mother in a senior facility of Sandy Springs. I feel the responsibility of caring for a elderly individual and children have GREAT similarities. Although I do feel being a caregiver most definitely outweighs the responsibility of caring for children in certain aspects, I do add my years of experience together. In addition, I was a personal cook for a family of three in the atlanta area three times a week for alittle over two years.. When the mother would go out of town for business meetings on occasion, I was fully responsible of caring for her two boys
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Orlando, FL