Child Care > Massachusetts > Child Care in Seekonk

Find a child care provider in Seekonk, MA


Nanny Lane is an easy and safe place for finding child care

Find Child Care Near You
 
Hire a child care provider in Seekonk, MA
Kristen Petit
Seekonk$20/hr  |  3 yrs experience
Hello! My name is Kristen. I reside in Seekonk, and proudly grew up here! I am a 49-year-old Mom of two outstanding young ladies, ages 20 (Criminal Justice studies) and 21 (Nursing program). My daughters are 17 months apart, so I know how busy the "littles" can be! My parents fostered children from newborn through toddler aged, so I have experience with infants/children from a very young age. I also babysat through my teen years. I enjoy playing games, arts/crafts, reading, and being outdoors when the weather is nice! I do not mind light housekeeping/organizing, laundry, grocery/errands and cleaning/tidying up. Anything that helps make your life easier after a long day! I am very dependable, punctual, caring and patient. I have a clean driving record and am a non smoker. I am CPR trained valid through 1/2021. If I sound like a match for your family/needs, please reach out! **I have an extremely flexible schedule for weekdays/weekends/also date nights* Serious inquires only! Thank you!
Nyssa Gomez
Seekonk$20/hr  |  1 yrs experience
Born & raised in RI, residing in Seekonk,MA working as a CNA with the elderly with part time nannying children. Since my senior year of high school my passion for taking care of people has grown so much and helping out others has been such an honor. Recently I have started a new job working with the little ones at a daycare! From infants to preschool, I’ve had a feel in every age group!
Kate Pegoraro
Seekonk$13/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
Hello My name is Kate but I go by Katie. I am used to watching 4 kids at a time. I am going into my Junior year at Seekonk High School. I love kids and I am the babysitter club chairperson at my high school.
Jontia Casto
Seekonk$12.75/hr  |  1 yrs experience
Hello Im Jonia Casto I am going to be 17 in june I attend Tri county regional vocational technical highschool and I was in the early childhood shop for a year and a half and I love to see young children develope in the cognitive and fine motor skills and see them learn new things
Tina Dean
Seekonk$15/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
Hi my name is Tina. I have raised numerous children including my own. I am 49 and would love to help you with your sweet babies/kids
Holly R.
Seekonk$17.14/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
It has been a privilege of mine to work with children and families for almost 20 years. I have recently finished a nanny position for a wonderful family with a very energetic 3 year old girl in Hopkinton, RI. The opportunity has ended due to her enrollment in full time school in the new year. This was such a wonderful and rewarding experience for me. The position required me to be there from approximately 8:00 until around 4:00, several days each week. Our daily activities included plenty of play, arts and crafts, story time, and educational activities. I was sad when this position ended, however, I am glad knowing she will flourish in her new school environment. My previous position was as a part time nanny for 2 wonderful girls, ages 10 and 12, in Cumberland, RI. Besides spending quality time with the two girls, their lovable yet rather rambunctious Yellow Lab kept me on my toes! During the summer months, I was able to spend my days with them and then my hours changed to the afternoons once school started. I would make sure to arrive at the home in time to greet them off the bus. Homework was the number one priority before they would enjoy their other activities. Homework was always checked, assistance with any tutoring help they may have needed was given, reviews of curriculum for tests/ quizzes was frequent, etc. I also enjoyed being their "chauffeur" to their many extracurricular activities- softball, soccer, swim, dance, and more! I attended the University of Connecticut and obtained my Bachelors in Human Development and Family Relations, with a concentration in Childhood and Adolescence. I also have graduate level education from Lesley University, studying Elementary Education. I have experience in the classroom setting as well. As a practicum teacher, I had the opportunity to teach a 5th and 6th grade class in Cambridge, Massachusetts. For several years I had the fulfilling position of being an Instructional Assistant for a special needs school for students on the Autism Spectrum in Plainville, Massachusetts. For the last 10 years, I have also been a tutor for students in Grades 1-6. I pride myself in being a very family-oriented person and love the company of children. You can depend on me to bring a positive attitude, creativity, and understanding as well as structure to your children's lives. If you are looking for someone who is very reliable, nurturing, and shows patience and flexibility with constant changing schedules, I feel I would be a perfect match. I am truly committed to making a positive difference in the lives of the children in my care.
Courtney K.
Seekonk$14.28/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
As for experience I took early childhood 1 & 2 for 2 years in highschool and after graduating i was given a job as a Lead Preschool teacher(in North Carolina). I worked with kids ages 12 months to 5 years old. I also participated in the after school program, tutoring, helping with homework, and enduring in free-play with children ages 5-11.
Sheila G.
Seekonk$13.89/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I'm a Mom! and a Grandmother! I was also a School Bus Driver for 12 years... 9 routes a day, I love children!
Patti K.
Seekonk$13.38/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I have two grown children of my own prior to having them I have worked for numerous people with children I am now employed at a Hospital
  Next >
Hire a child care provider with great references
Kathy B.

Kathy is the most wonderful, loveable and trustworthy babysitter. She will tell you everything she did if you ask. She is loving, caring and made my children’s’ worlds a better place - Tammy

Landy S.

I work with landy saintfleur at Macy’s for 4 years she’s a hard worker and sweet with great Manners I was truly happy to work with her - Rosemarie

Julie C.

She applied herself to want I asked of her to do for me while my child was in her care. She was very friendly, polite, and energetic. Julie gave me advanced notice if she was unable to work for me if she was sick or had an appointment she had. - Rae

Nearby cities to find a child care provider
Abington, MA  Acton, MA  Agawam, MA  Amherst, MA  Andover, MA  Arlington, MA  Ashland, MA  Attleboro, MA  Barnstable, MA  Bellingham, MA  Belmont, MA  Beverly, MA  Billerica, MA  Boston, MA  Braintree, MA  Bridgewater, MA  Brockton, MA  Brookline, MA  Burlington, MA  Cambridge, MA  Canton, MA  Chelmsford, MA  Chelsea, MA  Chicopee, MA  Clinton, MA  Danvers, MA  Dedham, MA  DORCHESTR CTR, MA  Dracut, MA  East Bridgewater, MA  Easton, MA  Everett, MA  Fall River, MA  Fitchburg, MA  Foxborough, MA  Framingham, MA  Franklin, MA  Gloucester, MA  Groton, MA  Hanover, MA  Haverhill, MA  Hingham, MA  Holden, MA  Holliston, MA  Hopkinton, MA  Hudson, MA  Ipswich, MA  Lawrence, MA  Leominster, MA  Lowell, MA  Lynn, MA  Malden, MA  Mansfield, MA  Marblehead, MA  Marlborough, MA  Marshfield, MA  Medford, MA  Medway, MA  Melrose, MA  Methuen, MA  Middleboro, MA  Milford, MA  Milton, MA  Natick, MA  New Bedford, MA  Newton, MA  North Andover, MA  North Attleborough, MA  Northborough, MA  Norton, MA  Norwood, MA  Peabody, MA  Pembroke, MA  Pittsfield, MA  Plymouth, MA  Quincy, MA  Randolph, MA  Reading, MA  Revere, MA  Rockland, MA  Salem, MA  Saugus, MA  Scituate, MA  Shrewsbury, MA  Somerville, MA  Springfield, MA  Taunton, MA  Tewksbury, MA  Wakefield, MA  Walpole, MA  Waltham, MA  Watertown, MA  Wellesley, MA  Westfield, MA  Weymouth, MA  Wilmington, MA  Woburn, MA  Worcester, MA  Wrentham, MA
How to find a child care provider on Nanny Lane
Create a Profile
Create a Profile
Tell nannies and families about yourself
Connect & Hire
Connect & Hire
Message, interview, and run a background check
Start Payroll
Start Payroll
We do all your nanny payroll and taxes for you.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.

How to Find Affordable Child Care in Seekonk, MA

Nanny Lane is a child care website to help you find child care near your area in Seekonk Seekonk. Our child care services include background checks, PLUS, and payroll.

Understand the Different Types of Child Care in Seekonk, MA

If you’re looking for affordable child care, you should explore the different types of care and how they compare to each other. What are the differences between a solo nanny and a nanny share? What about a nanny share vs. daycare? Or nanny share vs. nursery school? Or a solo nanny vs. an au pair? What is a nanny share?

There are lots of options to find affordable child care that works best for your family, and Nanny Lane’s child care services is here to help along the way.

Explore the Costs of Different Child Care Options

There are various types of child care (solo nanny, nanny share, etc), with different levels of costs. For how much to pay a nanny, key factors that determine cost are experience, the number of children, where you live, and much more. In addition, during the hiring process, you should be considerate of how to handle expenses (e.g. gas, food, etc.).

If you choose a nanny as the best child care option for your family, there are ways to save on nanny costs like an afterschool co-op or having relatives who live close offer child care support on certain days.

Alternatively, you can split the costs of a nanny. There are lots of different nanny share setups that highlight how to make nanny shares even if the kids are different ages. With a nanny share, you can find a family first or hire a nanny and consider creating a nanny share. Either way, a nanny share is the most affordable way to employ a nanny.

Find what works best for you and your family. Nanny Lane’s child care services are here to help you along the way.

Popular Searches in Seekonk, MA