Boston, MA
351 child care near you

Find Child Care in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Child Care > Massachusetts > Boston

Boston, MA Child Care

Shawna S. - Seeking Work in Boston

20.00 / hour

I have been babysitting since I was eleven years old. I have worked with mostly toddlers to families of four ranging from Two years old to nine years old, however I do have experience with preteens. I worked as a camp councelor ages 12-15. I have worked as a Teacher aid assist to the Director of Afterschool care in a preschool setting ranging from toddler to about six years old, for a couple summers. I have nannied for a wonderful family who has a set of twins for two years. Luke and Grace. Even too this day I take the twins out to the park or just go and hang out with them at their home. I still have a wonderful relationship with their parents. I have experience understanding and communicating with children who have ADHD as well as Autism. I babysit my cousin quite frequently who unfortunately suffers from Autism. I was exposed to a harder form of communication. He has taught me to be patient, understanding, and accepting as a cousin, and a caregiver. I consider myself very reliable, responsible, and trustworthy. I like to pitch in when I can from grocery shopping to loading up the dishwasher. I am CPR and first aide certified as well as preschool teacher certified. I currently teach ballet to 2 to 6 year olds on Saturday morning which is a blast! *I am also available for occassional babysitting services*
Kristen B. - Seeking Work in Boston

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Over the last few years, I have realized that working with children is what I am truly passionate about. Therefore, I have decided to pursue a full-time nanny position while I go back to school on a part time basis to earn my Master’s Degree in Elementary Education. I have been a caregiver for numerous children over the years including, but certainly not limited to, high-energy eight year old boys, infants, and mentally challenged children. While in high school, I was a dedicated babysitter during the school year and a full-time nanny in the summer months. The excitement was endless as I juggled the care of three small children, a hermit crab, a hamster, and a pug newly diagnosed with epilepsy. What some people call overwhelming became a comfort zone for me. The children’s expectation for when I came was that we would do something fun, adventurous, creative, or just playful. I always enjoyed interacting with the kids, teaching them new things and developing a lasting relationship. I like to make things fun and find creative ways to motivate children to do the not-so-desired activities such as brushing teeth or worse yet, eating vegetables. I am patient, understanding, and can connect with just about anyone. I’ve been a camp counselor at numerous camps and have coached children of varying ages in many different sports. I have always been an athlete and I enjoy playing sports and keeping active. While in college, I was a varsity athlete, captain of the ice hockey team, dedicated student and cum laude graduate. But I always found time to be involved in volunteer work. I participated in a program where I was a tutor and mentor for underprivileged inner city children. It was extremely rewarding to build relationships with the children and watch their development, both academically and socially. In addition, I was involved in the Best Buddies program which gave me the opportunity to be a caregiver and friend to mentally challenged children. It was a blessing spending time with these children. I learned so much about myself and saw how much of a difference just a little love and care can make in a child’s life. I grew up with three siblings and about a dozen different pets. It is important to know I am a huge animal lover. People joke that I treat my dog no differently than I would treat a human. My Utopia consists of three simple elements- Children, Animals and Fun! I know I am capable of fulfilling the role of what a caregiver/nanny should be, but I want to go beyond that. I am studying to become an Elementary school teacher not simply to teach, but to make a difference and positively impact young lives. It is my gift, it is my passion, and I now realize it is everything I have ever wanted to do. I want to not only be a teacher/nanny, I want to be a role model whom children will remember.
Kelly  E. - Seeking Work in Boston

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello and thank you for taking the time to view my profile! I am CPR & First Aid certified, have ECE credits, 10+ years childcare experience. I'm college educated, was a previous day care teacher. I am a reliable safe driver with a SUV. I'm flexible, trustworthy and have great references and a non smoker. I also am a published author on taking care of infants and toddlers. For the past 6 months I have been taking care of a 2 month old (now 8 months) and her two year old sister. Previously I took care of a set of twins from when they were 2 weeks old until they were almost 2!! I also took care of their 9 year old brother. Unfortunately they moved to California. I have a GREAT deal of infant twin experience as this is my second family of twins! I am also writing a book on twins. Previously I took care of a 3-year-old and 4-year-old who now are going to school full time in addition I was a their household manager. Also, I took care of three kids, infant twins who were only 2 months and a 2-year-old for almost two years in Newton MA. I did the cooking, while cleaning, while singing, while changing diapers, and keeping all three of them happy and structurally occupied. Trust me when I say I invented multitasking, especially while keeping a smile on, because I truly adore what I do! I would love if I could send you my résumé and schedule a time to talk and meet for a formal interview. Thank you for your time and consideration. Pay $17-$25 hour. Red Cross Certified Child Sitter, Feed the Children, Youth volunteer at my church (very hard to get into) Care Center • Part time teacher; December 02 -- June 03 xx • Office Assistant June 03-- July 05 School • Mentor; September 05 -- May 06 xx • Sales Associate Oct 06 -- April 07 Nanny/ House Keeper • Full time Nanny June 07 -- June 09 Nanny • Full/Overtime Nanny July 09- Aug 10 Nanny • Full time Nanny Jan 11- Jan 12 Nanny • Full time Nanny Feb 12- Sept 13 Nanny • Full time Nanny Sept 13 - Current
Jennifer G. - Seeking Work in Boston

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I grew up in the small town of Swampscott on the North Shore in Massachusetts. I knew all of neighbors and was trusted with multiple families children. The close knit family that I grew up in led me to babysit starting in teh 7th grade. I babysat throughout high school and while I was home of college break. I went to school in Waltham, Massachusetts at Bentley University. I was a full time student which did not lead much time for babysitting. However, I did a lot of volunteer work while in school, one program was known as "2 + 2 = 4." This program was based on working with elementary aged children in local schools helping out in the classroom as well as in the computer lab. I enjoyed my time doing this volunteer work as it left me feeling very fulfilled by the joy and growth that I was bringing to such small and impressionable children. Currently, I am doing marketing for a company in Boston and would like to get back into nannying/babysitting.
Kaleigh M. - Seeking Work in Boston

14.28 / hour

I am a first year middle school English/Language Arts teacher in Massachusetts and I couldn't be happier with my career. I'm looking for a summer vacation babysitting job starting in mid-June. I have worked in two other school systems as teaching assistant and special education aide. I have experience working with students in a wide age range and in a wide range of educational and emotional capacities. Previous to my work in school systems I also have experience working as a summer nanny for a private family. During the summers of 2009 and 2010 I worked as a full-time nanny for a single parent family with two young girls. During the summer I worked 40-50 hours a week and often helped out on the weekends. My responsibilities were not limited to watching the children but included light housework (laundry, dusting, etc.) and cooking. During my summers as a nanny I always made physical activities, arts and education a priority while "playing" and I pride myself on my ability to make learning fun.
Mandy P. - Seeking Work in Boston

22.85 / hour

I have spent much of my life around children. I began babysitting at a fairly young age and have continued to be involved with children through babysitting, working at summer camp, and teaching gymnastics classes. I have babysat for many families in the past, including nannying for a family for a summer, 4 days/week. I currently babysit 2-3 days/week for a family with a 5-year-old girl and a 2 year-old boy. In addition, I have interned at a pediatric Therapy Center for 2 months in Australia with an Occupational Therapist, and worked at a summer camp for children with special needs during the summer of 2010.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.