Nanny Jobs > Housekeeper Nanny Jobs > Colorado > Housekeeper Nanny Jobs in Aurora

Find a housekeeper nanny job in Aurora, CO


Nanny Lane is an easy and safe place for finding housekeeper nanny jobs

Find Housekeeper Nanny Jobs Near You
 
Find a housekeeper nanny job in Aurora, CO
The Carroll Family
Aurora$16.60/hr  |  2 kids
7am start time , light cleaning , play with the boys and make 2 meals plus snack .

My name is Jennifer, I have two boys Dorian (4yo) and Victor (2yo). I am in need of a part time nanny (opportunity to become full time in a few months) while I work from home. Dorian is homeschooled but his schooling is mostly done online so he won't need to much help, more just guidance.
I would love for you to be very involved in arts and crafts with the boy and not let them watch to much tv while you're here.

Victor have MANY food and animal allergies so you will need to know how to handle and allergy attack if one were to happen (we can train if needed).

I look forward to meeting you 😁
The Wilson Family
The Conservatory at the Plains, Aurora$18/hr  |  1 kid
Part time permanent nanny for our 4-month-old son, to begin the 2nd week of October.

Now - Dec 2020: 4-5 hrs/day 3 days/wk
Beginning Jan
[phone number hidden]
Create an account to contact Courtney!
hrs/day 3 days/wk

Days/times flexible, nanny can choose (must be between M-F and 7am-6pm).

Position would mainly include taking care of our son, but should be open to some small chores and meal prep.
Looking for someone who:
-has own transportation
-preferably infant CPR/first aid certified
-is over 18
-accepting of/willing to learn parenting preferences like cloth diapers, breastfeeding/pace bottle feeding, intact care, baby led weaning, attachment parenting, etc.
-Must be COVID-conscious
-Must be comfortable being around pets (we have 3 large dogs and a cat).

Located east side of Aurora.

Hourly pay negotiable depending on experience. Position will be legal with proper withholdings.
The Folk Family
Highland Park, Aurora$13/hr  |  3 kids
36-48 hrs a week, 3 children - one is disabled and wheelchair bound, one 8s ADHD. Busy paramedic dad, travel nurse mom. Experience with disabled children, good with pets, willing to drive children, own car, light cooking/cleaning and no smoking preferred. Our children are smart, funny, kind and love to play on the piano and do crafts. They love tome outside and playing board games.
The Taylor Family
Meadowood, Aurora$14/hr  |  2 kids
We are looking for a great nanny for our beautiful 2-year-old Daughter in Aurora, CO. Our daughter is a smart girl and loves to dance, read and sing. We would prefer someone who could help out with meal preparation for our little girls lunch and snacks through the day. The hours would be from 7am-3 p.m. daily Monday -Wednesday and Friday with Thursday, Saturday and Sunday off. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified or willing to get certified. We are looking for the right fit for our family and for you as a caregiver. Currently we are offering $900/bi-weekly with 2 weeks paid vacation per year and 2 sick days. We plan to revisit pay every 6 months with the right candidate. Please reach out if you are interested as we would love to chat more with each candidate.
The Beasley Family
Highline Villages, Aurora$14/hr  |  1 kid
Hello! Our son Graysen in almost ten months old. We have been keeping him home during the pandemic but it is just no longer feasible. Ideally I would like him to be able to interact child. We prioritize playing, education and creativity!
The Woods Family
Meadow Hills, Aurora$15/hr  |  1 kid
We have a newborn named Luka. We work from home full time, 8-5 Monday through Friday. We are open to a nanny share and are looking for a care provider with lots of experience with newborns. .
The Westerman Family
Aurora$12/hr  |  1 kid
Looking for a nanny for my son and another family. We all live in Blackstone. Must be comfortable with large dogs
The Carminati Family
Aurora$12/hr  |  4 kids
Responsibilities include:
drop off and pick up from daycare/school M-F
oversee homework
supervise children in the morning, preparation for the day or for school and supervision from end of school through dinner and bed time
prepare all food for family
some overnights (approximately 24 every 6 month period)
weekends (occasionally)
tidy house including dishes, laundry, playroom
ongoing housekeeping responsibilities, such as cleaning floors, bathrooms, counters, windows, and occasionally the fridge
running errands
pet care
behaving like a member of the household

Offer:
room & board in Aurora, CO (Southlands)
private furnished bedroom (bathroom is not private but on the same floor, small walk-in closet, internet access)
cell phone w/ unlimited internet, texting, minutes
use of a family car with car insurance
shared access to family common areas including kitchen, laundry, community pool, treadmill, TVs, gaming consoles, yard, deck
up to $1,000/year towards college credits and/or college books
14 days paid vacation / year
fluid schedule, which may change from week to week
$150/month towards health insurance

About Us:
Multi-cultural and multi-language family
We work long hours, odd hours, every-day-of-the-week hours
We love hard, argue hard
We take vacations with or without the children on a regular basis
We are both very demanding and highly grateful & generous to those who make our lives easier
We like sailing, scuba diving, skiing/snowboarding, and reading

About You:
No smoking (whether weed or tobacco or other) (inside or outside the house)
No edibles in the house (we are not morally opposed but one of us is an employee with the Federal Government and it don’t play)
Has tremendous initiative. We really mean it
Mature & responsible
Thick skinned
Strong sense of humor
Comfortable with a non-religious household
Comfortable with “Black Lives Matter,” “Love is Love,” and “My Body, My Choice” posters around the house
Driver’s License and clean driving record
The Chourdri Family
The Farm at Arapahoe County, Aurora$15/hr  |  3 kids
3 kids
Need someone who can occasionally drive them to / from school
Hours are 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon. Help in normal chores (putting away toys clean dishes etc)
Boy 15 in high school
Girl 12 in middle school
Girl 10 in elementary school
  Next >
How to find a housekeeper nanny job on Nanny Lane
Post your profile
Post your profile
Post your profile and tell families about what makes you a great nanny
Connect & get hired
Connect & get hired
Message, interview, and find your perfect job
Start Payroll
Start Payroll
You're now ready to get paid. Sit back and relax while we process all your payroll and taxes.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.

How to Find a Housekeeper Nanny Job in Aurora, CO

To start your search, you’ll create a profile to show off what makes you unique to families. From there, you connect with families about their needs and what you’re looking for. When you think you’ve found the right match, you can turn the discussion towards compensation and responsibilities.

What is a Housekeeper Nanny in Aurora, CO

A housekeeping nanny job can be a full-time, part-time, live-in or live-out position. A housekeeping nanny is defined by the responsibilities of caring for the home and belongings beyond the children. This can include family laundry, cleaning washrooms, preparing meals, organizing closets and rooms, and vacuuming.

Interviewing for a Housekeeper Nanny Position in Aurora, CO

After talking to a few employers, you’ll be invited for a housekeeping nanny job interview. Here are a few housekeeping nanny interview questions to prepare for:

  • What qualities do you have that make you a good housekeeping nanny?
  • What do you enjoy about looking after a home?
  • How many years of experience do you have with house cleaning?

In a housekeeping nanny job interview, you’ll have the opportunity to provide your nanny references and ask any questions that you would like to know about them. If you decide after this interview that you would like to continue, we recommend asking for a job offer or a nanny contract. By doing this, you can ensure that you’re getting off on the right foot with your future employer.

Popular Searches in Aurora, CO