Bend, OR
65 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!

Bend, OR Nannies

Karin O. - Seeking Work in Bend

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

My childcare experience began many years ago with babysitting during junior high and throughout high school. I had numerous families I babysat for in my community, with ages ranging from newborn to age 12. Since high school, I have had six nanny jobs, two of which were for children with special needs, including autism and ADHD. For the past eleven years, I have been teaching xx Preschool. During this time, I have taught 2 to 6 year olds, and have been teaching the pre-kindergarten class (ages 3-5) for the last six years. xx early childhood education is a therapeutic, holistic education rich in art and music with an emphasis on fostering creativity and cultivating a lifelong love of learning. I have attended many conferences and have completed many extensive trainings, while earning numerous certificates (which I can share with you). I have attended the annual xx for the past ten years and have received a certificate for completing a Puppetry in Early childhood Teacher Workshop from the Juniper Tree School of Story and Puppetry Arts. My most recent and extensive training was completed in July 2013. It was a two year training in Denver, CO called, "Nurturing the Roots," through Denver Anthroposophic Studies. It was a 'Professional Deepening Course in Therapeutic Approach to Waldorf Early Childhood Education.' Areas of emphasis were: ~ Child development - birth to age nine ~ Sensory development, emphasizing touch, proprioception, vestibular and life senses ~ Child observation and child study methods ~ Constitutional polarities as tools for understanding processes of movement, wakefulness and developmental maturation ~ Developmentally healthy movement ~ Introduction to puppetry as a healing art ~ Developmental screenings: -Nursery/Preschool play-based screening -1st Grade/School entrance screening -2nd Grade Developmental screening. I should also mention that I am certified by MEDIC First Aid Pediatric Plus in CPR, AED, and First Aid for Children, Infants, and Adults. I am currently enrolled in the Office of Child Care's Central Background Registry, and I am current with Oregon Food Handlers card. I can provide copies of all of my trainings and certificates, as well as my first aid/CPR card, food handlers card and background registry. I have an extensive list of references you may contact.
Alexa S. - Seeking Work in Bend

11.17 / hour

My names Alexa, I am 18 years old college student, attending COCC in bend Oregon, and I enjoy looking after the little ones. As middle child, I and am used to caring for younger children. At the age of 13 I began looking after children under the age of 10 by myself . In between school and sports, I'd help watch all five of my nieces and nephews at one time. I'm very good with kids, I can prepare snacks, change a diaper, house duty clean up, just about everything. I've baby sat multiple little kids throughout the years, mostly as favors or non paying. I choose to look after kids, not for the money but for the experience I can gain and use when I have my own. I look forward to getting to know and care for as many little ones as I can. I'm very outgoing smiley and engaging and can plan many fun activities to tire them out throughout the day. I hope to work as a caregiver all while taking college classes and pursuing a bachelors degree in criminal justice.
Heather F. - Seeking Work in Bend

17.14 / hour

I really enjoy working with children. I have worked at a day care and a private Christian elementary school as a teacher's assistant. I have also provided in home after school care for children. These jobs have given me opportunities to plan activities, assist with homework and prepare meals. I have also nannied for a new born.I am a very clean, cheerful, fun, patient, nurturing, communicative, honest, trustworthy, reliable person and I can keep the household running smoothly while parents are at work. I am available to work a flexible schedule.
Katia B. - Seeking Work in Bend

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have taken care of my 2 nieces since the day they were born and I continued to watch them as favors to my siblings up until my recent move to Oregon. They are now 7 and 12. I have done numerous babysitting jobs over the years for friends and family.
Jamie S. - Seeking Work in Bend

17.14 / hour

I have 18 years of childcare experience including babysitting, nursery volunteer, daycare teacher, youth ministry & 8 of those years being full-time/part-time nannying. Most of my jobs have been with children 7 & younger, siblings, and children with special needs. From one on one to group settings, I have worked in very different environments: co-teaching, primary caregiver, mom's helper, in-home, out-of-home.
Hillary S. - Seeking Work in Bend

22.85 / hour

I worked full-time for a nurse. I took care of her two children. Both girls, age 3 months and 6 years. I would stay at their house the night prior to my shift and spend 2-4 days caring for the children from 3 am when the mother left for work until 6:30 pm when we arrived home, although many times I'd take the children for the night if the mother needed sleep or something came up.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Bend, OR?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Bend’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Bend Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Oregon?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Bend?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?