Sherwood, OR
9 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Oregon > Sherwood

Sherwood, OR Nannies

Laura C. - Seeking Work in Sherwood

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked with kids ranging from infant to middle school age, including special needs care. I specialize in Early Childhood Development and have spent most my work with newborn through 4 year olds. I have formal training in behavioral therapy and child development and care. I am CPR/First Aid and Emergency Response trained. But beyond the formal training, I really just have a heart for working with children. I love the from the first time I work with them. I am very much a be on the floor playing kind of person than a sit on the couch and watch them play person. It is such a blessing to watch children grow and learn. I like to spend time reading, singing and dancing with kids. I also love to plan outings, even if it's just walking around the mall or target. I have a zoo membership and I love to go there, although the weather hasn't permitted it too much. Being active with the kids is important to me. I really try and be a third parent to the kids and like to work with parents who also want that. I think the best thing when having a child care provider is having someone who takes on the habits and routines of the parents and integrates that with their own techniques to give the kids stability in parenting styles. I am really big on open and honest communication. In the end, the happiness and safety of your child is what's most important. As far as duties go, I am more than willing to do light laundry, especially the kids, cleaning up the house at the end of the day and doing meal prep. I am also happy to run errands/get groceries. I am also extremely flexible and willing to be on call. I can do overnights/last minute needs/trips. I like to feel like an extension of the family.
Molly P. - Seeking Work in Sherwood

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been taking care of children for 7 years. I have taken care of infants to 12 year-olds. I love children of ALL ages, and I have always been able to bond with them. I have taken care of twins and many children at once.
Shelley G. - Seeking Work in Sherwood

11.07 / hour

I was a nanny for a family of 4 children, their ages were 12, 10, 5, & 4. The 4 year old was Autistic and had ADHD. I truly enjoyed being their nanny, the children were a delight to be with. I'm still in contact with that family because of the strong friendship that we had.
Breanne J. - Seeking Work in Sherwood

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have babysat for several years now approximately 5 years on and off. As of currently I am working at a private preschool in Sherwood. I am currently the after school teacher, but while my class is at school I float around the building. The age range is anywhere from infant to 10 year olds.
Mary C. - Seeking Work in Sherwood

18.00 / hour
Full-time hours
3 yrs of experience

Hi!
My name is Mary Cleveland, I am 21, and I have been a nanny for over 3 years now. I have nannied for twin two year olds, multiple three year olds, infants, and school age children. I live in Sherwood Oregon near edy ridge elementary.
I am looking for a nannying job full or part time that will allow me to bring my infant along, and my five year old until he starts school in the fall. Then it’ll just be the baby and I. This can work as a nanny share, and I’ll offer a discounted rate.
I am also looking for date night, and weekend babysitting gigs!
I have been a nanny for coming up 3 years, with babysitting experience prior to that since around 15 years old. In 2014 from June to December I volunteered in a church nursery working on Sundays, and Wednesdays. When working with the church I worked with infants from 12 weeks old up to children of the age of 12. My main purpose for volunteering there was to get community service hours for college. I am currently in online school working on my bachelors in nursing, and plan to take it as slowly as possible in order to devote my attention to one class at a time.
I have nannying experience with twins, infants, children with Aspergers and ADHD, and multiple children at a time. The most children I ve watched nanny wise at once was 6, the fewest being 3.
I am CPR first Aid certified, have my food handlers license, reporting neglect and abuse certification, and I m registered in the OCC (Oregons criminal background check registry).
At home I am a mother to a four year old amazing son, and wife to an engineer at intel/ National guardsman. My skills are playing the violin, running, and swimming. I aspire to be a certified nurse midwife one day. I graduated a year early from high school with a 4.2 GPA. I think that being a nanny has made me an abundantly patient person with a lot of love to give. I prefer taking children outside to play rain or shine versus sitting inside all day. When we are inside I focus our time on crafts, reading, and play. My son has gone to all of my past jobs, and in the process has made best friends and been a huge help.
Lindsay P. - Seeking Work in Sherwood

11.37 / hour

I cared for children often through highschool, with many different families I cared for. Soon after, I started my steady full time nanny job in 2007, in which I cared for a little boy from the time he was 3 months old until he was almost 2 years old. I have a little over a year experience working in a daycare/school setting. I am currently a part-time nanny for twin nine month old boys. I really enjoy caring for twins, and have been with the boys since they were five weeks old.I also currently volunteer about once a month in my church nursery looking after 1 and 2 year olds, which I have been doing for a few years now.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Sherwood, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Sherwood’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Sherwood Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Sherwood?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Sherwood, OR