York, PA
51 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Pennsylvania > York

York, PA Nannies

Marilene W. - Seeking Work in York

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

!Nanny Multiplus Schedule - April 2010 to December 2014 Lancaster-PA Initial responsibilities included 5 months of overnight nanny care for a family with newborn baby girl. Helped parents set up newborn routines. Position transitioned to full time care of child, including overnight and weekends when parents travel. Long term contract. I started this job as overnight in April 2010 , helping the family to sleep nights the girl had only one month. I started as a day nanny in September 2010. This girl is a joy in my life. Spent together so many fun adventures. I had a great joy to work with this lovely family . Decision to stop was difficult but needed to spend time in my country , Brazil with my kids and take care of my mother. !Nanny Live-in - August 2012 to April 2013 New Holland-PA This was a short term contract. Cared for a family with 4 children. But my obligation was cared only the twins girls with 3 years old until they started stay in the school full time. !Nanny Live-Out - July to August 2013 Lancaster-PA This was another short term contract because I covering the position to the nanny’s maternity leave. Cared for a family with twins girls with 2 years old. Great time! Great family ! !Nanny Live-Out - September 2009 to September 2010 York-PA Cared for family with 3 girls ages 8, 6 and 4 years old while parents worked in another state, so my big responsibility was be there in time to they be able to leave in time to work. It was 5 days per week ( 6:00 am to 5:30 pm). !Overnight Nanny - March to August 2009 Philadelphia-PA Cared for family with newborn twins (girl/boy). Helped working parents sleep by feeding and changing diapers and setting up initial routines, 5 days per week (10:00 am to 5:00 pm). !Nanny Live-in - September 2005 to August 2009 Malvern-PA It was long term contract cared for family with 3 children (6 years old girl and twins 2 years old boy/girl). It was 5 days per week, overnight and weekends when the parents traveled. I finished my job when the kids started stay all day at school and I moved to York-PA. !Nanny Temporary Summer Job, Live-In - June to September 2005 Huntingdon-PA Cared for family with 2 children ( 5 year old girl and 3 year old boy). 5 days per week including travel with the family on vacations. ! ! Administrative Assistant - June 2000 to March 2005 Curitiba-Brazil Friendly Customer Service with can-do attitude and willingness to help at all times.This job was in a Hospital Emergency and Trauma the administrative area where I should have known that the client would get positive results. Basically patient care needs like Hospitais Documentation to patients for life insurance, hospitalization, medical reports, results of exams, death certificate, complaints , questions. This job changed my life in the positive way.This was my last job in Brazil. In March 2005 moved to the Pennsylvania-USA. Where I began a new phase of my life.
Carin B. - Seeking Work in York

22.85 / hour

Fun, Experienced, Loving Nanny Available For Full or Part-Time Weekday Work. Many Years of Nanny Child Care Experience. Part-Time, Many Years of Nanny Child Care Experience Fun, Experienced, Loving Nanny Available For Full or Part-Time Weekday Work. Many Years of Nanny Child Care Experience I have been working with children, in the age range of new born to 18 years old, for most of my adult working life, babysitting, in day-care or after-school settings, with my own children and family, and as foster parent. I have been given the opportunity to experience many different family situations. The experience I have with children who have special needs is extensive. I have helped with potty training and education. I’ve worked with a number of families in teaching their children to read and learning colors and numbers. I have worked with attachment parenting and co-sleeping families, some who use alternative medicine and practice baby-wearing. I greatly identify with these types of parenting styles, but am also very adaptable to the many different ways that families choose to care for their little ones. I love learning new things, and am open to trying anything that might help! I enjoy making, and incorporating into my own life, as well as yours, nutritious meals using fresh organic ingredients. I'm currently looking for flexible work in a fun, caring, and communicative environment. I am free to work part or full-time with extra hours available at times during the evenings and weekends. I have been infant First Aid and CPR certified numerous times previously, and would be more than happy to renew if requested. I attended Penn State University for years and I also worked as a Certified Nursing Student at York Hospital and Hershey Medical Center while attending York College. I am a very happy, open person who loves meeting new people. Active and creative, loving and gentle, I believe in the importance of having a lot of fun in every part of my life. At the same time, I take my responsibilities seriously. Caring for children is an important job. I live in Central PA, and am very excited to create positive relationships with new families here, and in the area surrounding. Thank you so much for taking the time to check out my bio! I look forward to meeting you. Related Hobbies and Interests I love to read, quilt, draw, paint, knit, cook, and make jewelry. I love music and dancing of any sort. I also practice yoga and isometric exercises on a daily basis.
Alison W. - Seeking Work in York

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been working with children for over 20 years. While earning my degree in Psychology I was a private childcare provider for two amazing boys for three years and had an amazing experience as their nanny. After finishing my degree I was an Education Director for a large Preschool for 10 years. I loved working with all the different families in my community! Recently I decided that I wanted to pursue a Masters degree in School Psychology and that while doing so I also wanted to change careers and have the opportunity to work as a private childcare provider/nanny again. While caring for children I think it is important to focus in on giving them strong educational, social and emotional skills through a wide variety of activities and experiences. I truly feel that we have the biggest impact on children from birth until 5 so I try to make every moment with them count. All children are precious and special and I have been very fortunate to be able to work with many to gain a lot of insight. I am both CPR and First Aid certified. I have letters of recommendation as well as contact information available.
Jessica E. - Seeking Work in York

8.57 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello! I'm a 18 year old female, graduated high school this past spring with lots of child-care experience. I am currently working as a substitute teacher's aide at Christian School of York. This past summer I worked as a nanny for two girl ages 6 & 8. I also have worked in Christian School of York's after-care program my junior and senior year of high school. Junior year in high school I was a teacher's apprentice in the Pre-K3 class at my school and my senior year I was a teacher's apprentice in the Pre-K 3 and Pre-K 4 class. I also have been babysitting for about 5 years now. My mom is a preschool teacher and I have always helped out in her classroom.
Michelle W. - Seeking Work in York

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a nanny for 15 years and was with my last family for over 6 years. I have worked with newborn to early teen, twins, and special needs children. Before becoming a nanny I was babysitting for 10 years.
Kelly B. - Seeking Work in York

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a babysitter for over 10 years. I love kids more than anything. I have been a teacher for the past 2 years. I just relocated to the York area and I am looking to work with kids any way possible!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in York, NY?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of York’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective York Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New York?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in York?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in York, PA