Summerville, SC
50 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > South Carolina > Summerville

Summerville, SC Nannies

Mary R. - Seeking Work in Summerville

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I am a dependable nanny with over 10 years of experience with ages new born to early teens. I have worked as a full time nanny, babysit on an as needed basis, traveled with families with up to 4 kids and overnight stays. My skills consist of: - directing play activities - meal preparation / bottle prep - diaper change - homework assistance - driving children to and from extra curricular activities - light house keeping Your child will enjoy reading with me, arts and crafts, drama, music , dancing and outdoor activities/games. I have a college background with my Pre Nursing Certificate. 1 Review age 30 hourly rate $ 10 - 20 experience 10+ yrs Has Transportation Willing to travel 25 mi Non-smoker CPR Certified First Aid Training Comfortable with pets Meet Mary Edit Hello, I am a fun, active but responsible 30-year-old from Charleston, SC where I have had the wonderful opportunity to provide care children age newborns up to early teens for over 10 years. I absolutely love working with children and feel so blessed to work in this profession. My experience consists of being a full time nanny, a part time nanny, traveling with families and extended overnight stays for traveling parents. My skill set includes: meal preparation, diaper changes, light house cleaning, interactive play and learning activities, assist children with homework, driving to and from extracurricular activities, let your dogs out for a potty break, baby sign language and bedtime routine. I am a non-smoker, comfortable with pets, have a clean driving record and a reliable/ safe vehicle. My hobbies include: volunteering at my local church, reading, exercising and local community outreach. My passion is to provide a safe and loving environment that fosters the growth of children. I guarantee that your children will be always feel safe and loved whenever they are with me. My references are exceptional. Less Work History Babysitter - Lynette family Jun. 2014 - present Edit Babysitter - Allison family Dec. 2013 - Jan. 2014 Edit Primary responsibilities : Age groups - 7 Mo-3 Yrs Cooking/Meal PreparationLaundryGrocery ShoppingErrandsCarpoolingLight HousekeepingCrafts Babysitter - Lacey family Aug. 2013 - Mar. 2014 Edit Primary responsibilities : Cooking/Meal PreparationErrandsCarpoolingLight Housekeeping Verifications Has Worked for - 3 Families First Aid Training CPR Experience Age Group - 0-6 MoAge Group - 7 Mo-3 YrsAge Group - 4-6 YrsAge Group - 7-11 yearsAge Group - 12+ years Comfortable babysitting for 4 children Willing to care for sick childrenExperienced babysitting twins/multiplesExperience with special needs children Other services Date Night JobsErrands and Odd JobsTransportation Jobs Cooking/Meal Preparation Laundry Grocery Shopping Errands Carpooling Light Housekeeping Travel Crafts Swimming Supervision Education Edit Some college Other Qualifications, Certifications and Credentials Pre-Nursing Certificate Lesa K. says: Mary is a very personable person. She's very caring and always looking for ways to help others. Posted: 04:23 PM, Nov 27, 2013 | Relationship: Mary is friends/family with Lesa References Add references The following references were provided by Mary R.. If you would like to contact a reference directly, please send a message to Mary R. to request contact information for the reference. Learn more about references 1 Amy E. Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Early Morning 6am-9am Late Morning 9am-12pm Early Afternoon 12pm-3pm Late Afternoon 3pm-6pm Early Evening 6pm-9pm Late Evening 9pm-12am Overnight 12am-6am Mary is available for: Full-Time and After school care and Before school care Mary is available on short notice (Backup Care) Mary 's Services: Child Care Share your profile Mary R.'s Other Services Pet Care I have experience working with small dogs and larg... *With limited exceptions (such as casual babysitters) virtually all caregiver jobs are subject to federal, state and local (where applicable) minimum wage laws. Families are responsible as household employers for complying with all applicable minimum wage laws, plus payroll, tax and other labor laws regarding employment of care providers.
Dana V. - Seeking Work in Summerville

8.57 / hour

My past childcare experiences have been throughout high school. I had been looking after girls ages 5-10 through a cheer camp at my school that we used to raise money and the children loved me. I love to be involved, play with kids and teach them new things. Then, I started watching over family friends' children while they go on dates. As I approached my senior year I started watching over kids for a few different families. I picked a 8 year old girl up from gymnastics practice, took her home, made her dinner, and waited for her mom to get home almost every Tuesday and Thursday. I also watched over a boy (6) and a girl (4) almost once every week for about 5 hours at a time. I also babysat a 3 year old boy sometimes with little notice at all because his mother is an emergency nurse so I would come whenever she would need me to, make him dinner, and put him to bed. There were several occasions in the families where their friends would come over, and I would end up watching and playing with 4 kids instead of 2.
Karina H. - Seeking Work in Summerville

14.28 / hour

At age 12, I have started to help my sister take care/raise her children from infant through the ages of 8 and 9. I have done everything for my nephews from rocking them to sleep and taking them to their doctor's appointments. For a few summers, I have prepared them for their upcoming school year by working on lesson plans. I also have worked in a local YMCA for 5 years taking care of the children and loved every minute of it. I have also just graduated from college with 2 degrees, a certificate and diploma in the Early Child hood and Education field.
Veronica M. - Seeking Work in Summerville

8.57 / hour
Full-time hours

Profesional 100%, puntual ,fun ,responsable ,lovable, caring,patient,sweet, funny , respecful ,I used to take care of the child the same way that you will take or them , the same way i will like you take of mine , i protect them like they were mine . as long they are with me nothing will happen to them
Veronica M. - Seeking Work in Summerville

8.57 / hour
Full-time hours

I'm Mother of two children 14 and 6 years old , register nurse graduated in my country(have my diplomas) aunt of five , and been nanny of kids in my country too , I came to us 8 years ago and take care of some kids too , I love kids and they love me , I potty train then like I did with my kids and the are ready to leave the diapers before 2 years most of the times , i'm a good cooker so if the parents let me I give the natural food , as a nurse I do cpr and first aids ,do special babies massage too , I love babies ,you wont be disappointed with my job I will turn more like aunt for your little ones
Leslie M. - Seeking Work in Summerville

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I thoroughly enjoy working with children and their families. At such a young age, their minds are like little sponges taking in new experiences as they learn along the way. Children need love, nurturing, encouragment, recognition, and the ability to explore beyond heights. Children are so honest and innocent. It brings a smile to my face, some of the things they say or do.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Summerville, PA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Summerville’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Summerville Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Pennsylvania?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Summerville?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Summerville, SC