Part-Time Available Nanny Asher in Portland, OR

13.00/hr
A little bit about me…I am a 16 year old transgender Male who is looking for a family to care for. I have very high anxiety, so the ability to really get to know and understand a child is a lot easier than alternating babysitter jobs like. I've been in the childcare business for 4 years, and have been Red Cross certified to care for infants up to the age of 10. I love arts & crafts, music, dancing, and anything you get to express yourself with. I go to school from Fall to June, so I will be in classes from 8am to 3:20 PM. I am available all day on Saturdays and Sundays. One thing that is not as positive is that due to my anxiety, I have a condition called pseudo seizures. Even with my low days, I manage to smile, and never have experienced an episode around a child. I go to a lot of doctors often, so ideally I'd work weekends.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Feb 15, 2020
Weekdays 5:00PM - 8:30PM
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I volunteer at my schhol(MLC- K12 alternative school) with children from 1st grade to 3rd, as well as previously working with special education students.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…•Arts & crafts
•Making music
•video games
•Going to parks or playing outside
•Swimming
•Watching TV/movies(I love marvel movies and DC)
~Playing with pets and goofing around
The most important part about being a nanny…Just being able to build a bond with kids and families. I absolutely adore working with all types of kids. Whether they are energetic and social, or shy and mellow, I do my best to build a bond with the kiddo
My experience with special needs children…I used to volunteer in special education classrooms. (Low experience)

Nannies near Portland