Francesca M. - Seeking Work in New York
Francesca M. - Seeking Work in New York

Part-Time Available Nanny Francesca in New York, NY

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…I'm a highly educated woman of Italian origins. I am perfectly tri-lingual (Italian, French, English) and have working knowledge of Spanish, beginner German and Arabic. I have taken care of children starting from my younger siblings, throughout high-school, college and more later. During a stretch of 10 years in Italy I have volunteered with very sick children at Gaslini Hospital, Genoa (a famous children international hospital for cancer) and before that I have raised two children of my own. I can care for a house in all details and I have an extensive culinary experience. I am know for my high hygienic standards and knowledge of medicine and remedies. I get involved and enjoy sharing in the children's activities whether is play, craft projects or homework. I am a P/T professor and an artist and I am now seeking a P/T nanny job because I truly enjoy children. I have an immaculate driving license and long experience driving all kinds of vehicles.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Oct 24, 2018
Weekends 10:30am - 2:30am
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Sep 2007 - Aug 2013 (6yrs 11mo)
Toddler
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…Aside from raising my two healthy, smart and successful children (38 and 25), I have baby sat since age 16. I also have volunteered working with children with serious, terminal illnesses (as leukemia and Neuroblastomas (brain cancer) at Gaslini Hospital in Genoa, Italy. A renowned, intrnational children hospital. I have also cared for special needs children, from learning disabilities (HDAD, ADD, Dislexia) to more serious mental illnesses (Psychosis and Autism). I am caring, cautious and aware of potential dangers, especially children younger than 5y.o. can get into. I am willing to take any First Aid and CPR certifications. I do know a lot about nutrition, prevention, hygiene and armless, traditional home remedies and traditional Homepathy, that often solve many common afflictions without having damaging collateral effects...
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I m also an artist -- went to art school and Beaux Arts Academies in Italy. I enjoy doing arts and crafts projects and teach them to prepare healthy food. I also enjoy outdoors, from walking in nature, playing sports, swimming (I'm a good swimmer and have taught swimming to adults and children alike), I'm a horse rider and trainer from my teen years, I also love tennis and all ball playing sports. I like to read to children and tell them real life, enlightening stories. I'm a spiritual person but do not have any specific religious affiliations. I like buddhism, which I studied at length in college and beyond. It teaches "ethics" and respect for the other. I also enjoy skiing and used to be a real pro... Have practiced also mountain climbing, I still practice yoga, mainly and swimming in my own time.
The most important part about being a nanny…Being caring, protecting, careful and a good, solid role model for their present and future reference.
My experience with special needs children…See above section where I got into details...
My favourite nanny moment…When they tell me back very funny things I have done or said. Adventurous fun experiences together but especially when kids (and dogs...) remember me from ages past gone...

Babysitters near New York