Maria C. - Seeking Work in Portland
Maria C. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Maria C.

Connect Now
17.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello my name is Maria. I am a recent graduate from the University of Oregon. I have various experience with children ranging from the ages of 1-14. I have many nieces and nephews I've taken care of, and love working with kids. I have been a summer school cadet that included elementary and middle schoolers. I have also been a senior counselor for a youth college program that included 7th-11th grade students. I also helped my mom in her Sunday school classroom for about three years. She taught first graders. I am a very patient person and communicate well with others as well.

Connect with a nanny like Maria?

Connect NowView More nannies
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Tue–Fri 5:00AM – 11:00PM
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

How often do you need a nanny?

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…Summer School Cadet,
Senior Counselor for SOU Youth Programs,
Sunday School Helper, After school program assistant
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Learning easy and fun meals
Walks in park/playground
Coloring
The most important part about being a nanny…Making sure the children are comfortable, safe, and having fun.
My experience with special needs children…I have cared for a cousin with down syndrome
I am patient and understanding of children with specials needs
My favorite nanny moment…I love being able to bond with children, when I worked for an elementary school's after school program I'd loved doing science projects and seeing the children's faces light up with excitement
More Nannies Near Portland
Sophia L. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Sophia L.

Hello! My name is Sophia, I am 23 years old, and a part time student living in Portland. I have experience caring for children ages 2-10 and infants as well. I value a balance of structure and play and hope to reflect that in my work. I have part time availability currently (20 hours/week).
Kt M. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: Kt M.

Hi, I'm KT. I've been a ski instructor, swim instructor, camp counselor, teacher's assistant and now a nanny. I love working with kids and come from a place of compassion and firm boundaries. I personalize my approach to every situation and want to find the right fit.
Madeleine B. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Madeleine B.

Hi, I'm Madeleine! I'm a graduate student and librarian looking for a change of pace while I finish school. I love kids, being outdoors, animals, and being active!
Yessica G. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Yessica G.

I’m Yessica, a nanny looking for a second family to create a nanny share!
April A. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: April A.

Hii my name is April Aguilar I am eighteen I just graduated from high school. I am bilingual I speak Spanish. I would consider my self as outgoing, fun reliable and trust worthy person. I am offering child care, pet care and i am always available to run errands, organize stuff, do laundry etc. I enjoy being around kids. I have babysat newborns, toddlers and kids since I was thirteen! My responsibilities have included light house work , homework assistance , activities like reading , crafts games and outdoor fun. I am always looking forward to make new friendships , create a positive impact in kids life’s and making sure I provide them good vibes :)
Ps I have both of my covid-19 vaccines
Jaden R. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Jaden R.

I love kids and have been working with kids for years! I helped raise my nephew and have grown up helping my aunts with my cousins or my aunts friends kids
Karly C. - Seeking Work in Portland

Live-In Full-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: Karly C.

I have 8 years of nanny experience.
Megan W. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: Megan W.

Just moved to Portland excited to explore!
Haley M. - Seeking Work in Portland

Live-In Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Haley M.

Hi! My name is Haley but I prefer to go by Mae. I am currently enrolled full-time at Mt. Hood community college and I have two part-time jobs (about 12 hours a week) I am trying to find something that would work for my schedule with work and school. I have many years of experience with kids and would love to continue working with them! I look forward to meeting with you and hoping I'm the right fit :)

Want to explore more nannies near you?

View More nannies
map image
Where do you need a nanny?