Katy, TX
184 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Texas > Katy

Katy, TX Babysitters

Latisha F. - Seeking Work in Katy

22.85 / hour

Hello, my name is Latisha and I have been a nanny for the past 6 years. I am also a mother myself with a daughter that is preparing to go away to college in the fall; whom by the way graduated from Cinco Ranch High School in the top 10% of her class with a 4.1 GPA. I don't normally "toot my own horn" but I raised my daughter as a single parent;often times working two jobs. So I know first hand the power of what structure, setting expectations, remaining consistant and what alot of love can produce! I also use my personal experiences and lessons that helped to cultivate my successes and my failures along the way as an resource in helping parents, while also supporting and respecting their own values. I have cared for children of all ages from newborns to multiples as well as children with special needs and am currently working on a Psychology and Early Childhood Development Degree. My schooling is online so it does not interfere with my responsibilites. For younger children, I like to start preparing them for kindergarten as early as possible by incorporating learning into my daily routine, while having fun at the same time! My career as a nanny is very fulfilling! Caring for children and providing peace of mind to their parents while their loved ones are in my care, enriches my life in ways I cannot explain. I also have some additional qualifications that have been very useful in my career as a nanny. For example, I completed 1.5 years of nursing school and clinical rotations in several different hospitals where I helped care for many sick children including NICU, so there is very little I haven't seen first hand. I also have a Professional CPR Certification which includes infant, children and adults as well as First Aid. I am a non-smoker, I do not mind pets and I have my own transportation. I am also very punctual and reliable and I take my responsibilities and committment to my families very seriously. If my services are of interest to you I welcome your email. Respectfully, Latisha
Zuleira K. - Seeking Work in Katy

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I am a 27-year-old woman who naturally loves kids. Coming from a family of 7 kids and being the 3rd one, I started changing diapers at a very early age. Being an auntie of one nephew and one niece, I'm still changing them. In 2010, I moved from The Netherlands to Maryland where I provided care to a 1.5-year-old boy and a 3-year-old boy. From Maryland, I moved to New York where I took care of three children ages 4, 3, and a newborn. I was responsible for getting the children ready for school, feeding them, driving them to after school activities, doctor's appointments and play dates. After almost two years, I moved to Houston where I gave care to a 6-year-old girl and a 2.5-year-old boy. I have driven them to after school and after school activities. From Dec 2012 till Oktober 2013 I took care of an 8 month old girl. I was responsible for bathing her, preparing fresh meals, feeding her, teaching her sign language, reading books, sleep training and taking her to reading groups at the library I have great reference checks I can provide you with. I'm responsible, reliable, punctual and take safety very seriously.
Jennifer M. - Seeking Work in Katy

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have over 15 years of child care experience. Starting from when I was younger, babysitting at the age of 12. In middle school , I volunteered for the ex-ed classromms helping the mentally handicap. When I went into highschool, It became an interest of mine, so I took health, cpr, family dynamics and early childhood education, while working at my highschool's daycare and volunteering in the infant rooms. I went on to work for 2 separate child care centers, while babysitting for 2 of my highschool teachers. I finally left the daycare setting and became a nanny.I have now worked as a nanny for 7 wonderful families, including 2 over in France where I am currently an au pair.
Victoria M. - Seeking Work in Katy

7.32 / hour

Since I was 13 years old, I have been babysitting for children of every age. I have cared for over 20 children in the past - most recent were two boys, and was privileged enough to watch them grow from toddlers to young men over the course of seven years. I have performed duties such as helping with homework, extra tutoring, maintaining the home, caring for pets, laundry, hygiene and providing activities and entertainment for children. In high school, I taught as a teacher's assistant in a Special Needs Theatre course. Working with 13 students, the course worked to bring self-confidence and a basic understanding of theatre to these young teens. I also have tutored children, teenagers and adults in English, Geography, Fashion Design and Art.
Keisha T. - Seeking Work in Katy

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I currently work as a daycare teacher for Toddler, Pre-K and school age children in a child care facility. Provide a fun and exciting learning environment for my student’s, teach them ABC’s and 123’s, cover a daily curriculum, etc.
Dina L. - Seeking Work in Katy

20.00 / hour

My childcare experience goes far back as 9. I was always so mature and tall for my age. I watch my own brother while parents work and neighbor kids on weekend under parents supervision. Now, I have my own kids so that made it even more exciting. I am 35 and have a great love for kids. I live in Katy, nearly 3 years now, and before then, I reside in Plano, TX until the passing of my husband. I am like a big kid at heart, and kids are like a magnet to me. I love the outdoors and also like to do things that are free, like volunteering. I was a residential counselor for 4 years working with kids with behaviors and special needs. I have stepped away and went back to pursuing my degree in computers. I currently work from with no set schedule and been home for awhile now. I decided to get back to working with kids, as this was a passion of mines.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Katy, TX