Denton, TX
179 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Texas > Denton

Denton, TX Babysitters

Anna C. - Seeking Work in Denton

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been working with children since i reached the age that i was deemed "responsible", so thats about 8 years now. I got my frist baby sitting job when i was 11. It was for a family friend and they payed me $10. As crazy as it sounds, i knew from that 1st time, at the ripe young age of 11, that working with kids is what i wanted to do. So i started creating opportunities for myself. I had been dancing for about 9 years at that point and asked my director to start assisting or teaching classes. By the time i was 14 i was assisting in 5 classes and teaching 3 classes weekly. My first nanny job was at age 14, my mom is a teacher and one of her student's mom needed a nanny and suprisingly i was her pick. She was a single mom with 3 beautiful baby girls, ages 8, 5, and 4 months. I was homeschooled, so it was full time 7am to 7pm. I did that for 1 year, and was forced to quit when we moved up to North Texas. I started working again at 16, and after a few retail jobs, quickly got back into child care. I nannied full-time for a family with 15 month twin boys and their 7 year old sister. I cared for them monday-saturday 7am to 6 or 9pm, made all 3 meals, did bath-time, light house cleaning, full families laundry, and ran errends. As most as loved the kids with all my heart, their parents were completely absent from their life and i couldnt stomache enabling them to do so. After many open conversations, i decided to leave the family. I decided to then switch it up and try the daycare "scene". I got a job as a assistant teacher in the infant room and immediately fell in love. I had found my nich and passion. I actually found myself missing the kids over the short weekends. After about 6 months i moved out of the area, and i had to quit. Now im back on track, and searching high and low to find the right opportunity for me.
Vivian D. - Seeking Work in Denton

11.42 / hour

I am a Junior at University of North Texas and am definitely looking for a family to help out with their child(ren). I have some experience with kids. I have younger siblings and a baby brother that I helped raise from when he was just a newborn. I've babysat for different ages up to 12. I also helped my aunt out with her in-home-daycare for a while with small kids. I love teaching little kids different things because they get so excited and it puts a smile on my face to know I helped them. Some things I used to do with my baby brother for instance when he was 1-2 years old was teach him his colors, how to count, simple things like opening a door, or drinking out of a straw. One thing my brother and I always loved was to color. I'm up for little things like that, going over homework or just providing learning experiences to help them grow. I am experienced with making bottles and changing diapers. I am also a pretty decent cook. I would be able to cook age appropriate and balanced meals for your kid(s). My strongest subject has always been math and I was always very good at reading and spelling. I am definitely up for tutoring and helping your child with that also
Taylor C. - Seeking Work in Denton

8.57 / hour

I have tons of experience working with children of all ages. I just graduated with a degree in Family Studies and Child Development major at the University of North Texas. I am currently getting my master's degree in counseling. I have been a mentor at a residential center for abused children. I have served in AmeriCorps. My team fed children living at apartment complexes in Irving every single day of summer until they went back to school. I also worked as a teacher for a year as a teacher in the infant room. I cared for up to 4 babies when I was by myself following each of their specific feeding, sleeping, and diaper changing schedules every day. I was a preschool teacher and childcare worker for my church during my senior year of high school. I cared for children ages 2 to 5 years. The summer of 2008 I was a camp counselor for 5th grade girls. I have also coached volleyball for 6th grade girls, been a preschool vacation bible school trainer at my church for 5 years, and taught at my high school’s softball camps each summer. I have also worked with children on 2 extended mission trips to Guatemala and India.
Meagan R. - Seeking Work in Denton

22.85 / hour

My name is Meagan. I have been a nanny for over 8 years. Most recently I was a nanny for a family with 3 children under the age of 5. Before that I was a nanny for a family with 3 children, 2 in school and one infant. My responsibilities included light housekeeping and running errands along with caring for the children. Before that I was a nanny for a boy with Autism and I drove him to therapies and tutored him for school. Before that I was a nanny for a family with infant twins and I was with them for several years until they started grade school. I helped them through many transitions like potty training and learning to read.I also had the wonderful opportunity to be a student teacher and taught second grade for a year. I taught my own lesson plans and helped with tutoring. I am a caring and passionate person. I love music and sing with just about everything I do. I have my own reliable car with a clean driving record. Im CPR certified. I'm responsible, reliable, and love children.
Marah K. - Seeking Work in Denton

11.42 / hour

I have done two student teachings, one in Middle School and another in a High School setting. By having these experiences, I feel I would bring many ideas and activities to the children. While I was in High School I volunteered my time to go over to the Elementary school during the day to assist in a special education classroom. Occasionally throughout High School I would babysit for two different families. One family had three girls and a boy (ages 7-12), and the other family had a boy and a girl (infant & 3). Traits that describe me are responsible, hard working, loyal, respectful, prompt, and a devoted worker.
Erica L. - Seeking Work in Denton

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I began working at age 16 at a fitness child care center. I have since worked at a Child Care center, I have been a nanny and currently work in an extended school day program. In addition to this, I have two younger sisters I grew up with. I am currently a senior at the University of North Texas, pursuing a degree in Development and Family Studies. I have plenty of experience after being in Family study classes at the University level for the past 5 years.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Denton, TX