Nanny Jobs > Colorado > Nanny Jobs in Parker

Find a nanny job in Parker, CO


Nanny Lane is an easy and safe place for finding nanny jobs

Find Nanny Jobs Near You
 
Find a nanny job in Parker, CO
The Borden Family
Parker$12/hr  |  2 kids
My five year old is going to school and we have options for care for him but he might also need nannying. He will go to school on Tuesdays and Thursdays. My daughter will need care full time. We do frequently work evening shifts so someone with evening availability is a huge plus!
The Wheeler Family
Parker$12/hr  |  3 kids
My kids are ages 15, 13, and almost 8. Im
Looking for a nanny who is flexible. I am divorced and have my children every Sunday evening through Wednesday after school and every other weekend ( Friday after school, Saturday and Sunday). Durin the school year need a nanny that can help every Monday- Tuesday after school until around 7pm, every other Friday (after school) and Saturday/Sunday (as needed), and watch them on days I have them that they are on break or are sick. During the summer I need someone who can watch them while I’m at work Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and be free every other Friday afternoon through Sunday (weekends as needed). The older two are very independent but need help with homework at times. My youngest struggles with reading and writing and needs assistance getting his homework done in the evenings. I try to keep things simple but being a single mom with three kids innately keeps our family busy!
The Binford Family
Parker$15/hr  |  2 kids
Hello there!
I’m going back to work full time after working part time for the past three years, and I will need some support with drop-off and pick-up from school as well as some additional hours with getting the kids ready for school and after school activities through the end of the school year. Once school is out (late May), I will need someone to take care of the kids throughout the day, as well as take them to any scheduled activities. It would be great to have someone who is comfortable with meal prep 1-2 days per week and would be willing to do light housework. I have some great kiddos who are such a joy, and I look forward to finding the right person to take great care of them and be a support to our family which includes two working parents. We also have a small Boston Terrier who lives in our home and is super sweet!
The Winn Family
Parker$15/hr  |  1 kid
HI, We are Jason & Jenny looking for childcare starting in November for our 2-year-old son Cooper, 3 days a week preferably Mon, Wed, Fri from 8:30 am-4: 30 pm ( days /time are flexible). We are looking for shared nanny services and are flexible on the pick-up and drop off times, location, or even location switches ie your house some days our house others. looking for CPR cert, non-smoker, and 3+ years experience and references are a plus.

We are looking to meet a family to nanny share with those who want the same desire for quality development, high values, and socialization that we want for our son. If you are looking for the same please reach out! Let's Team up and find the best nanny for our kids.
The Reifel Family
Parker$12/hr  |  1 kid
This post is for the future as our baby is due in December.

We’re night people. I am an ER veterinarian and my husband works overnights in aviation. I’m not exactly sure what a weekly schedule would look like just yet. I’m interested in talking with people who have a flexible schedule as we do not work traditional hours.

We are looking for someone to work or live part time with as we start this adventure as parents. We hope to find a person with experience with newborns as this is our first rodeo! Our goal it to find someone to stay with us through our kid’s early childhood and as our family grows.

Positive attitude and sense of humor is appreciated. Kind and gentle is a must - however as the kiddo grows we do believe in strong boundaries and redirection of negative behaviors.

Some amount of cooking/preparation of meals for the child would be expected. Second language exposure would be a huge plus. Only candidates with reliable transportation.

We live with a dog and cat so no one with severe animal allergies.
The Lindsay Family
Parker$12/hr  |  1 kid
We’re a down-to-earth, fun-loving family who is looking for a nanny to become a big part of our lives. We have a sweet little boy who is such a joy, and want to find someone to care for him like he was their own. We need help M-F, from 8a-430a and are looking for a nanny share. We are moving to Stonegate in Parker from San Diego. Nanny shares aren’t very popular in San Diego, so I’ve never done this before. Our monthly budget is $1400 and would love to find another family to partner with to find a great nanny in the Parker area.
The Nickel Family
Parker$20/hr  |  1 kid
We’re in need of a nanny share for our baby girl, she will be about 12 weeks old. We are looking at Monday-Thursday or Tuesday- Friday but can be flexible. Roughly from 7a-5p.
The Desjardins Family
Parker$16/hr  |  1 kid
Hello! My family and I moved to CO last year to provide a better life for our amazing son Martin! Martin is 8 years old. He is an extremely sweet, happy, polite, imaginative and intelligent little boy. I will need care for him between 7:30am and 11:30am every Tuesday, and I am open to picking up more volunteering hours on other weekdays if our Nanny can accommodate that. Also need help for 12/10/20. You will most likely be supervising while he eats breakfast and does his remote classes. Seeking someone energetic, enthusiastic, engaged and creative. We have 2 dogs and a cat, so animal friendly please! You will need to be punctual, communicative and have reliable transportation. If you feel like making art, learning, playing and exploring outside with a great kid and make $, here's your chance! We wanna be your favorite family to work for! Inquire for more details!
The Phair Family
Parker$13.42/hr  |  1 kid
We are first time parents to an awesome little boy named Graham. He is currently 2 months old and we are looking for a nanny starting in October.

We are interested in sharing with another family if that works for the nanny and the other family.

We would need care from 9am-4pm and you could have the 12-1pm lunch hour off, as I can come home and breastfeed Graham during that time. We are looking for help Mon-Thurs and possibly Fri. That’s still to be determined right now.

My husband is a middle school teacher, so you would have all school holidays off (following the Denver public school calendar).

I work for a non profit called Youth For Christ which is about 5 min from our house. We love our little boy and have heartache about going back to work full time but we know once we meet the right nanny that it will be good for Graham and our family.

Message me if your interested in discussing a nanny share or nannying for our family.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
  Next >
Nearby cities to find a nanny job
Alma, CO  Arvada, CO  Aurora, CO  Avon, CO  Bailey, CO  Berthoud, CO  Black Hawk, CO  Blue River, CO  Boulder, CO  Brighton, CO  Broomfield, CO  Calhan, CO  Carbondale, CO  Castle Pines, CO  Castle Rock, CO  Centennial, CO  Colorado Springs, CO  Commerce City, CO  Dacono, CO  Deckers, CO  Denver, CO  Dillon, CO  Durango, CO  Eagle, CO  Eaton, CO  Edgewater, CO  Edwards, CO  Elbert, CO  Elizabeth, CO  Englewood, CO  Erie, CO  Estes Park, CO  Evans, CO  Evergreen, CO  Fort Carson, CO  Fort Collins, CO  Fort Lupton, CO  Fountain, CO  Franktown, CO  Frederick, CO  Fruita, CO  Georgetown, CO  Glenwood Springs, CO  Golden, CO  Grand Junction, CO  Greeley, CO  Greenwood Village, CO  Gunnison, CO  Gypsum, CO  Heeney, CO  Henderson, CO  Hesperus, CO  Highlands Ranch, CO  Johnstown, CO  Kersey, CO  Lafayette, CO  Lakewood, CO  Lamar, CO  Larkspur, CO  Leadville, CO  Littleton, CO  Lochbuie, CO  Lone Tree, CO  Longmont, CO  Louisville, CO  Loveland, CO  Lyons, CO  Marble, CO  Merino, CO  Milliken, CO  Montrose, CO  Monument, CO  Morrison, CO  New Castle, CO  Niwot, CO  Northglenn, CO  Norwood, CO  Orchard, CO  Palisade, CO  Palmer Lake, CO  Penrose, CO  Peyton, CO  Pine, CO  Pueblo, CO  PUEBLO DEP AC, CO  Pueblo West, CO  Rifle, CO  Sedalia, CO  Sheridan, CO  Silverthorne, CO  Sterling, CO  Telluride, CO  Thornton, CO  Timnath, CO  Wellington, CO  Westminster, CO  Wheat Ridge, CO  Windsor, CO  Woodland Park, CO
How to find a nanny job on Nanny Lane
Post your profile
Post your profile
Post your profile and tell families about what makes you a great nanny
Connect & get hired
Connect & get hired
Message, interview, and find your perfect job
Start Payroll
Start Payroll
You're now ready to get paid. Sit back and relax while we process all your payroll and taxes.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.

How to Find a Nanny Job in Parker, CO

Are you a nanny looking for a nanny job? Nanny Lane is a nanny website to help you find a nanny job near your area in Parker. You post your profile, connect with families, and sit back and relax while we process all your nanny payroll and taxes. On your profile, you can highlight your nanny references and receive a "ready for nanny payroll" badge to show families that you're professional. Our nanny payroll service ensures nannies get paid on-time and legally so that they are contributing to Social Security income, Medicare, and unemployment benefits.

Types of Nanny Jobs and Nanny Responsibilities in Parker, CO

Before you start looking for a nanny job, it's essential to learn about the different types of nannies and how they compare to each other so that you make sure you’re looking for the right opportunities.

The different types of nanny jobs have different nanny responsibilities. The boundaries for nannies duties vary from family to family. However, in general, a nanny is responsible for making sure the children's needs are met, including things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active. When tasks go beyond child care, for example, housekeeping or meal preparation, it’s good practice to make sure your expectations are aligned with the family.

There are temporary nanny jobs, even seasonal nanny jobs like summer nanny jobs. Beyond seasonal and temporary nanny positions, there are differences between full-time and part-time nanny jobs. The primary difference being the number of hours you spend at your nanny job every week. For full-time nannies, there are options for live in nanny positions and live-out positions in Parker. Live-out positions are more common, but each family has their own set of needs that require different types of care, and live in nanny positions can be exactly what some families want. If you're looking to explore live in nanny positions , it's even more important to create a shared set of expectations around hours, responsibilities, and what is expected of you when you're not on the clock.

How to Interview for a Nanny Job in Parker, CO

Once you start connecting with prospective employers, the next step is a nanny job interview. Here is a list of some nanny interview questions to prepare for:

  • What do you think children like best about you?
  • What kind of activities will you do with children this age?
  • How do you handle problems that arise behaviorally and emotionally with kids this age?

Beyond answering questions, families will want you to have your nanny references ready and ask any questions to show initiative. The nanny job interview is an excellent opportunity to get aligned on the nanny job expectations. By doing this, you can get off on the right foot with your future employer.

Popular Searches in Parker, CO